Other BT PLC sections

BT in England

Map of English regions

In England we are putting BT at the heart of local communities.

We work locally in each of the geographical areas across England, Wales and Scotland to better understand and respond to the needs of local people and business.

We work to develop solid strategic relationships with the local authorities, the Local Enterprise Partnerships, key stakeholders, business and community organisations to focus on the success and growth of local economies.

Each geographical area has a Regional Director who is supported in their role by a regional board. The regional boards are made up of representatives of each main organisational part of BT, to make for a strong team of cross company expertise and capability.


London & South East

 London: Greater London.

 South East: Kent, East Sussex, West Sussex, Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire, plus unitary authorities of Milton Keynes, Southampton, Portsmouth, Brighton and Hove, and the Isle of Wight.

Stacey King, Regional Director London & South East

Midlands & East Anglia

 East of England: Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Suffolk plus Luton, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Thurrock.

East Midlands: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire.

West Midlands: Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire plus Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall, Wolverhampton, Herefordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford, Wrekin.

Giles Ellerton, Regional Director Midlands & East Anglia

North of England

North East:  Durham, Northumberland plus Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, South Tyneside / Sunderland, Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton-on-Tees.

North West : Cumbria, Cheshire, Lancashire plus Bolton, Bury, Knowsley, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Sefton, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan, Wirral, Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Halton, Warrington.

Yorkshire and Humber North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, East Riding of Yorkshire, plus Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, Kirklees, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield and Wakefield, Kingston upon Hull, York.

Kieran Charleson, Regional Director North of England

South West

South West: Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire plus the unitary authorities of Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Torbay, The Isles of Scilly.

Paul Coles, Regional Director South West